RAM Brand Celebrates On The Exterior Of FCA U.S. Headquarters:

U.S. Headquarters Has New Look...

Usually, a couple of times a year, Fiat Chrysler Automobiles (FCA) wraps the tower of its Auburn Hills, Michigan headquarters with a mural of one of their latest products. However, this year, it’s been a bit different. With the COVID-19 (or Coronavirus) pandemic has changed most of the company’s daily operations.

Back-To-Back Motor Trend Truck of the Year Titles Highlighted On FCA US Headquarters. (MoparInsiders).

While some people have returned to work at the Chrysler Technical  Center (CTC), a majority of the staff are still working from home. But in recent weeks, FCA has updated the looks of its tower with its latest wrap, proudly displaying the company’s success. Replacing the 2020 Jeep® Gladiator Rubicon is a new banner touting their back-to-back wins of Motor Trend’s Truck of the Year title, with the 2019 Ram 1500 and the 2020 Ram 2500/3500 Heavy Duty.

2020 Ram 1500 Rebel and 2020 Ram 2500 Power Wagon. (5thGenRams).

The 5.4 million-square-foot complex is the second-largest building in the U.S. in floor space. Only the Pentagon is larger. Over 200,000 cars travel past the building on Interstate 75 (I-75) in Auburn Hills, Michigan, daily. The 15-story tower is the centerpiece of the complex and can be seen for quite a distance on the down the interstate.

Since becoming a standalone brand in 2009, the Ram Truck has won Motor Trend’s Truck of the Year title five times.

  • 2010 – Ram 2500/3500 Heavy Duty
  • 2013 – Ram 1500
  • 2014 – Ram 1500 EcoDiesel
  • 2019 – Ram 1500
  • 2020 – Ram 2500/3500 Heavy Duty

MotorTrend’s “Of the Year” award recognizes the best vehicles representing exceptional value, superiority in their classes, and impact on the automotive scene. This accolade is one of the most coveted automotive industry awards and represents the pinnacle of an extremely competitive segment.

Back-To-Back Motor Trend Truck of the Year Titles Highlighted On FCA US Headquarters. (MoparInsiders).

After weeks of testing conclude, the Motor Trend judges determine which vehicles will be given “Of the Year” titles. The winners are not chosen from a direct comparison against other finalists, but instead a result of how each contender measured against the award’s six criteria: design advancement, engineering excellence, efficiency, safety, value, and performance of their intended function.


Robert S. Miller

Robert S. Miller is a diehard Mopar enthusiast who lives and breathes all that is Mopar. The Michigander is not only the Editor for MoparInsiders.com, 5thGenRams.com, and HDRams.com but an automotive photographer. He is an avid fan of offshore powerboat racing, which he travels the country to take part in.

Related Articles

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Back to top button