Mopar Insiders Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

[CLOSED] So reading that "other site" lets talk the Blown straight 6

Status
Not open for further replies.

Blown7

Reaction score
So whats the deal??
FCA dragging heels again?

Where that big 6 blown engine????

Does it really take that long to get to production??

I'm a newbie so school me

Blown7

Reaction score
True, but it could be so long that the market may change when the new vehicles/engines are offered that there may be no buyers.

Blown7

Reaction score
FCA needs to stop engineering and start selling stuff.
Fords started the party with blown 6 stuff but one of the best engineering companies in the world can't bring a six to the options list.

How long did it take the Japs to bring to life that terrific 6th at makes tons of power? Way back in the 1990's?

Last edited by a moderator:

mopar22

Reaction score
How long did it take the Japs to bring to life that terrific 6th at makes tons of power? Way back in the 1990's?
If you want something done right it takes time, you can't push something out ahead of time unless you want issues liek the 9 speed and the '13 darts.
The 2jz is a good engine that made alright power from the factory, nothing great. It really shined in the after market world

Ryan

Staff member
Reaction score
If you want to make rude comments about members, you're going to get a warning at minimum. I've edited the posts in question. This is your one and only verbal warning.

Rustydodge

Reaction score
FCA needs to stop engineering and start selling stuff.
Fords started the party with blown 6 stuff but one of the best engineering companies in the world can't bring a six to the options list.