Mopar Insiders Forum

Register a free account today to become a member! Once signed in, you'll be able to participate on this site by adding your own topics and posts, as well as connect with other members through your own private inbox!

Ram Regular Cab??

MikeHog

Reaction score
I have a 2013 Ram 1500 Laramie. I love this truck. But I'm getting old enough I'm not good at judging depth any longer. This complicates driving a long truck. I'm curious if there is any news regarding a regular cab 1500. Other than a stripped down work truck of course.

redriderbob

Mopar Guru!
Staff member
Reaction score
I have a 2013 Ram 1500 Laramie. I love this truck. But I'm getting old enough I'm not good at judging depth any longer. This complicates driving a long truck. I'm curious if there is any news regarding a regular cab 1500. Other than a stripped down work truck of course.

Not for the 2019 model year for the 1500. However, the 2019 Ram Heavy Dutys will be launching in January with regular cab options...

2020-Ram-2500HD-Regular-Cab-2-1024x661.jpg

Ryan

Staff member
Reaction score
Not for the 2019 model year for the 1500. However, the 2019 Ram Heavy Dutys will be launching in January with regular cab options...

2020-Ram-2500HD-Regular-Cab-2-1024x661.jpg
There are still plans to make a regular cab DT after 2019 though, right?

redriderbob

Mopar Guru!
Staff member
Reaction score
There are still plans to make a regular cab DT after 2019 though, right?

I would hope so. Haven't seen anything official yet. Regular cab models only make up 5% of sales for the 1500. Ram 1500 Classic regular cab models are still available for the 2019 model year.

aa14012a5512acdb8dd1a937b75be397x.jpg

devildodge

Reaction score
I would hope so. Haven't seen anything official yet. Regular cab models only make up 5% of sales for the 1500. Ram 1500 Classic regular cab models are still available for the 2019 model year.

aa14012a5512acdb8dd1a937b75be397x.jpg